Have a lot of friends or being alone?

Nowadays, the vast majority of people claim that the quantity of friends determines what kind of person you are. They think - the more mates you have, the better you are. if you haven’t any friends, others keep away from you. Personally, I don't agree with this idea, so I'll give 2 arguments on my side. First, quality determines you as a good person, not quantity. Having a lot of friends does not index that you are an amazing person due to the fact that they can be bad or toxic. quality means on how much are you ready support your friends in difficult situations, hear out them, be glad to them, wish them only the best things you have as well as sincerely rejoice their success Second, loneliness is not as awful as people think. When you are alone, you have more time to know yourself; you have more time for self-development along with becoming the best version of yourself. On the other hand, you have no people with whom you can share your emotions, tell laughable situations or just complain at sth… or tell sth that disturbs you… To sum up, believe that it is good to choose loyal people who have similar hobbies to you, dont chase for making friends with first comer but filter hard your circle of friends.