In the world nowadays, many people prefer to be independent workers rather than working in other companies or organizations. Why is this the case and what are the disadvantages of this?

In the world nowadays, many people prefer to be independent workers rather than working in other companies or organizations, and in this essay, I will outline some reasons why this situation might be the case and the drawbacks of being self-employed. There is a reason why being a freelancer is many people’s choice now. The key reason is that most people enjoy working, planning and organizing things by themselves instead of being ordered to do something by other people, and it can be due to the bad environment and people at their old working place. Opening a small business that they own can satisfy their needs and they can manage their own thing, leading to them being independent and not needing anyone to have control over them or annoying them. Self-employed people can also hire other people in order to help them in their own business. Despite the fact that being self-employed contains many advantages, the disadvantages still outweigh the benefits. The most important thing is that self-made businesses can have a high percentage of not getting many customers or people who are interested in the products they sell. The reason for this is that people tend to buy products from shops they have known before or famous brands. Another reason to say that being self-employed is not a good trend is that people who want to be self-employed haven’t decided clearly who the product is for and whenever the source of product they get is trustful enough, and if that happens, it can cause any trouble for the seller such as being reported because they are selling poor quality goods. In conclusion, although a self-made business has its own benefits, I believe that it is not a good idea to open one.