There is an opinion that people who have professional jobs such as doctors and teachers deserve to be paid more than professional sports players or actors, while some other people think otherwise.

In my opinion, I agree with this school of thought to some extent. Admittedly, there is a reason to believe that every job does work enough to deserve the money they made. Sports players such as footballers or basketballers were actually doing what they love to do, and since they have done a great job they should be paid a lot, and if other jobs were paid less that was because people doing those jobs were not doing good enough. For example, in Vietnam, the international football team does achieve a lot, and they actually love what they are doing, so they get paid a lot but it is actually enough. However, some people in other jobs still complain about the money they made, but they did not work hard enough to earn more. However, there is also a good reason to argue that white-collar jobs need to be paid more money. The most important thing is that doctors, teachers, and many other professional jobs are irreplaceable in society, and they are forced to work hard in order to fulfill the needs of millions of people. However, the money they made was barely enough compared to the money one professional sports player or actor made. Doctors, for instance, work hard in order to save people’s lives and teachers work to help students learn new knowledge, but the money they make is less than actors or sports players do. In conclusion, even though different jobs do have different earnings, I still think that we need to reduce the salary of actors or sports players and increase the earnings of professional jobs.