These two articles are about digital advertising.

These two articles are about digital advertising. The two articles contradicts each with the first article shedding some positive light one digital advertising and the second article showing negative public opinions about it. In the first article, the writer talks about the importance of outdoor advertising and that digital advertising is a metamorphosis of it that is both cheaper and more exciting. I share the same view as the writer and believe that digital advertising has replaced outdoor marketing. With digital advertisements, there are endless possibilities of what can be displayed to the targeted consumers. Change could be done easily as it is programmable and with just a click of a mouse, another advertisement could be displayed. In the second article, there is criticism towards current digital advertisements. By comparing digital advertising to traditional outdoor advertising, the writer claims that digital advertising is much disturbing compared to its predecessor, which could be ignored easily. The writer has a point here, but I would like to point out that this is only held true for people who don’t find value in these advertisements. Sometimes, these advertisements introduce people to things they didn’t know exist and help them find the products they needed. Furthermore, digital advertising is friendlier to the environment as the media it displays on is reusable and repairable, unlike traditional posters that need to be reprinted time and time again which waste paper. In summary, these two reflects two sides of digital advertising. On one hand, it is a new and exciting method of advertisement; on the other hand, the facts it is bright and will remain permanently at a certain location could disturb some people