These days with advances in technology more and more people are working from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion.

Technology is playing a very increasing role in human life, and people are doing their job from home. In this essay, I will develop its advantages on the first paragraph, and disadvantages on the second part as follows. One of the advantages of working from home is that it gives benefits for both employees and employers. It is due to the fact that people who are working from home not only can organize their time and work, in other words, they can stop or start task as they want but also can save money for transport and dinner which is paid at the restaurant. On the other hand, it would save the office rental, furniture’s and electricity cost for the employers. For instance, they have family and children, so they can pay attention to them and do their home tasks in the time when they want. Therefore, working from home is useful for not only workers but also employers. Despite these positive influences, however, there are some disadvantages. Some people think that working from home is not an effective thing, and they believe that having an eye to eye contact is an essential thing in the cooperation between superior and staffs or among working colleagues. For example, people are always surrounded by others when they are at work, but at home, an employee is likely to be alone most the time. Thus, it may lead to feelings of loneliness. To conclude, it is true that many people are working from their home nowadays. While some people believe that this condition brings benefits for companies, employees and others disagree with it. I assume that working from home is more useful than working from the office to not only employees but also employers.