These days, we are seeing an increasing amount of violence on television, and this is having a negative impact on children's behaviour.

Television channels now tend to show violent content as to increase their channel ratings, which has led children to demonstrate immorality. I strongly agree with this statement as children nowadays show extremely aggressive behaviour by watching such programs which is certainly an alarming situation. To begin with, some people consider that the programs displaying aggressive content has nothing to do with the behaviour of children. It is solely the duty of parents to teach etiquettes to their children. Therefore, parents must accompany their children when they watch television and when any such program is broadcasted parents must guide their children to differentiate between the right and wrong attitude. For example, it has been observed that children who watch television under their parents' supervision are less likely to misbehave. Hence, it is thaught that it is the parental guidence that plays a vital role in moral development of children. However, I think it is impossible for parents to keep an eye on their children and sit along with them every time. Programs on television mostly show fierce acts like conflicts and abusive languages that attract the children most and due to this they have become too rude and violent. In addition, even the cartoons and animated movies contain fighting scenes or consistent bullying and teasing the peers which children try to copy. For instance, animated movies of superheroes show fighting and cartoons like doremon give an impression of fun by bullying others and it has been observed that children proudly imitate such attitudes and do not hesitate to tease others. In conclusion, I firmly believe that increased aggression in children is a consequence of watching violent programs which are now the part of almost every television channel.