These days, university students are turning their backs on arts subjects and instead choosing to study science, technology and business. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to encourage the study of the arts?

In recent years, some university departments usually related to branches of art have stayed empty while many students prefer science, technology, and business. This essay will discuss possible causes for that and suggest some precautions to increase the preferences of art departments. In the improved world, many job areas have become more technological, including even science and business. Furthermore, people are trying to enhance their abilities in technological regions to comply with the specifications which are wanted by companies. Technological developments entered our lives, even art branches too; several arts can be conducted online. Taking into account these, one reason for the declining desire for art branches is worrying about not finding a job when graduated in terms of undergraduates. Another reason is the students who graduate from these branches, facing low wages, which make pessimistic decisions in these occupation sectors. Firstly, to tackle these problems, the students should be provided by authorized with the high levels scholarships who want to study art branches. Secondly, and the most important one, ıf the governments create employment for those who will graduate from these departments, students' anxiety would decrease. Besides that, some regulations should apply to their earning; at least the base pay must be determined for all art workers. In conclusion, ıf these measures are not taken urgently, especially the traditional art sections will remain empty or disappear over time. When these solutions are applied, students' decision processes may change when they can attend to the areas of their interest without worry. Thus, the declining student number can start to increase gradually.