These days some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or events. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, a number of people have been spending hundreads of dollars a year on tickets for sporting and entertainment events. While there are some who might see this behavior as prejudicial, I believe this development can actually deliver many positive outcomes. To begin with, an essential part of a happy life can be related to the experiences lived by an individual. There is a common sense that games and festivals have the tendency to gather people and deliver to them memorable moments. For some of the viewers of these performances, the environment of joy and, sometimes, competitiveness brought to them can be pretty addictive, specially when these moments are shared among their loved ones. Therefore, it is pretty reasonable to expect a part of that audience will look forward to repeat such experience many times throughout the year. Another benefit of people spending money on sporting events is the financial impact set by that entertainment industry. As the popularity of a certain sport increases in a city, investors will start to look for opportunities to build new venues, or renovate the, and therefore, will generate potential jobs. The vicinities of sporting or entertainment facilities also take advantage of regular visitors, since owners of business, such as bars and restaurants, can count on these events to built a frequent flow of clients. As a result, those who spend regularly on tickets are not only supporting their favorite team or artist, but actually are helping to build a stronger economy for their community. In conclusion, there are many benefits in regularly purchasing tickets for events, such as promoting a sense of happiness and estimulating the development of local shops that rely on the flow of visitors around venues dedicated to entertainment.