Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life.

There are two schools of thoughts about the concept of human life, some are of the opinion that understanding past has nothing to do with the life today, whereas others believe that history plays a strong role in the evolution of mankind. In my opinion, it very important to learn historical stories to know how humans evolved through ages and how can we use this data to progress ahead. Firstly, there is a group of people which has a strong concept that past has no influence on present day life and it's useless to learn anything from the experiences of forefathers. This bunch of people is of the view that due to technological advancements, current generation has new set of challenges. Futhermore, such sort of difficulties were not experienced by the elders, so it's useless to study their lifestyle and phases of progress. So to say, it's better to spend time on new advancements rather than wasting time on histories. For instance, the current concept is being taught in Japan in may institutions. Secondly, knowledge of how mankind evolved, from dark ages to the present day, has a strong impact on further progress, it's believed by many and I also second the same idea. This thought will explain how premitive people faught with the attrocities of nature and used the brain to invent new things. Moreover, it will also pave a path towards more innovations and inventions. So to say, if we want to lead towards prosperity, we have to turn the pages of past to find the solutions of problems by studying the experiences of old individuals. For example, many great nations of the world have preserved their past to get maximum benefit out of it. To conclude, I believe that what ever we are today, it's just because of the toil of our elders, so it's our duty to gain from them by learning their life stories.