These days some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There has been much discussion whether spending a great amount of money to enjoy sport competitions or cultural activities is a positive development or the opposite. This essay would argue that the benefits of expenditure spent to buy tickets of sporting or cultural occasions outweigh its drawbacks for the following reasons. To begin with, it might be claimed that allocating budget on fundamental needs is better than on entertainment pleasures that lasted only for hours but they are expensive, such as watching sport matches and cultural events. This is because people should save money considering the price of humans’ fundamental needs is likely to increase by years such as housing and tuition fee. Furthermore, most of the sport competitions and cultural activities are broadcasted on television, which the general public could enjoy comfortably at home with families. However, it is widely believed that the entrance fee is contributed significantly to the operational sport organizations as well as taking part in preserving the local culture. This because the ticket fee could be used to pay salary of the athletes, coach, artists, and board of members who involve in the show primarily in less developed countries, which the sport competitions and cultural shows do not received as much money as those shows in developing countries from sponsors. Furthermore, this phenomenon commonly occurred due to the poor achievements of sport players made and consequently they are dependent heavily on money that people spend on entrance fee. In conclusion, I would argue that spending a great amount of money to enjoy sport and cultural shows have plenty of advantages such as it could support the operational organizations expenditure, pay salary of the athletes, artists, and other members which are vital particularly in less developed countries that has a few sponsors and donors.