These days some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many people tend to spend a large number of money just to attend sporting or cultural events. Some people think that it is not a good habit to follow because money should be used to fulfill and improve basic needs rather than unnecessary things. I totally disagree with this view and think that this trend is a positive development since it comes with numerous benefits. To begin with, some people argue that attending sporting or cultural events might cost a lot of money. The money, so this argument goes, usually spend for tickets, accommodations, transportations and foods before, during or even after the events. These people think that the money should be used to fulfill and improve basic needs. However, this argument is unacceptable. In fact, people usually use their savings if they want to do something that have no relation with their needs. After completing their basics, they will spend their money for hobbies and attending sporting or cultural event is a good example. By visiting some cultural events, people can learn about their own or others cultural elements and costumes in order to enrich themselves in terms of knowledge and understanding values that are inherited with the culture itself. Also, families can have a good quality time by enjoying some sport events, which sometimes is hobbies that they have in common. Hence, can create strong bond through family members. Additionally, by attending some sport events, parents can bring positivity and lessons to their children to be healthier, supportive and competent in order to achieve something. To conclude, attending sporting and cultural events is a positive development because it can enhance people with better knowledge in terms of cultures and sports. Also, this trend can bring positive effects through family member since they have time to be enjoyed together.