Many people join distance-learning programs (study material, post, TV, Internet) and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges and universities does.

Nowadays, more and more people prefer distance-learning programs such as TV, Internet, post and studying at home instead of traditional ways of education. Whereas other people claim that it is not able to give same prosperity and replace attending educational institutions. I feel strongly that there are a lot of advantages in online education but not for every student. It is a good opportunity for people who do not have free time for trips. Also the people can use free online resources on the Internet. And today distance-learning programs can be cheaper then usual learning programs. On the other side, some kind of students are not able to learn and study something themselves without teachers or professors because usually the students need someone who always shows them their mistakes and demonstrates how to do something correctly. I strongly do not recommend the students engaging in self-education. In conclusion, I believe joining distance-learning programs are really good way but it is individual, someone may be suitable, and someone may not.