These days people in some countries are living in a “throwaway” society which means people use things in a short time then throw them away. Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, some people tend to renew their goods more regularly, culminating in wasting resources and money. So, in my opinion, I believe that this development has negative impacts on society. One of the main reasons is the massive production of goods attributes to environmental pollution. In order to meet the ever-increasing demands from consumers, many companies promote their productions despite being unable to treat the chemical by-products properly. These poisons are then released directly into the environment and pollute nature like water, atmosphere and soil. Currently, the greenhouse gases such as methane and carbon dioxide emitted from production lines are the main culprit of ozone depletion, and many people living in polluted areas are dying every day because of cancers. In addition, the excessive manufacture of single-use products is posing a threat to the livelihood of animals and even humans. With the development of takeaway services, humans dump millions of tons of un-renewable rubbish into nature every year and gradually turn our planet into a giant landfill. For example, fast-fashion refers to the clothes made with low quality and prices that catch up with the current trend in the youth, which severely damage the environment as these clothes are non-biodegradable. They have a short lifespan, and once being disposed into the environment, they can remain for millennia and convert into microplastics. Then many marine and terrestrials animals are put on the brink of extinction as they misguide the undigested rubbish with their food, and their habitats are fraught with plastics. In conclusion, the increase in the consumption of short use products takes a toll on the environment and our society. Therefore, people should raise awareness of environmental problems of this trend in order to protect our home planet.