For many people, profession is a life-long commitment. They start their career in one profession and stick to it throughout their life. For some others, there is no need to stick to one career or one profession. They even pursue multiple careers at a time. Which approach do you support and why?

Everyone have their own choice in selecting career path. Some people are fine with one profession for their entire lifetime. These people stay on one track of their professional life and do not change their field of work. Whereas, others disagree and think that they can work in two different careers at the same time period. In my view, working in one profession can be helpful in acquiring expertise and deep knowledge of specific career. Staying in one profession for the rest of your lifetime requires big commitment and dedication for your area of interest. Sticking to one career or position gives opportunity to have deep knowledge on specific subject. Additionally, it also makes them expert of that path with the longer experience. For example, if one person is working as a stock broker from longer period and he did not changed his path. He might know every basic to advance techniques about share market and even he became expert in his work with regular practice. On the other hand, pursuing two or more profession is very necessary for growth of every human being. Working in various stream help people in earning multiple amount of money but it is also quite risky to be a part of two different profession. In addition, it is time consuming which can impact of health of person. For instance, if someone is working as a chartered accountant. Simultaneously, he is also working part-time as share broker. It is very difficult for him to balance in both industry. At some point of working, he have to sacrifice some profession and in this hectic schedule. People cannot focus on two thing at a time. Hence, he have to bear loss. In conclusion, I agree with statement that working in multiple industry can be profitable but it also require sacrifices. In contrast, sticking to one profession can bring knowledge and expertise.