Some people say that a count ry s traditional music is more important than music from other countries. Others, howe ver, say that music that is pop ular all over the world is clearly more important than traditional music. D iscuss both views and give your own opinion.

Each country has its own tradition and culture that make it unique in this world. Music can be said to be a part of tradition and culture. In this modern world, it becomes very easy to be dominated by other country's cultures. We should keep abreast with the modern world. At the same time, we should try to preserve our tradition. That is why we should value our traditional music even though it is not the type of music that most of the young people like. Some young people who are interested in traditional music should be encouraged and supported as much as we can. Moreover, there is a kind of music that has recently become popular. It is K-pop. Some say that music popular all over the world is more important than traditional music. It can be true in some degree. During twenty first century, the world cannot be ruled by hard power but it can be with soft power. We should be up-to-date with popular music and we should upgrade our traditional one without losing its original properties because music is one of the soft powers. So we should try to keep in touch with the world as well as preserve our traditional music.