These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development? Nowadays it is common in many families where mothers are breadwinners for the family, while their role is played by the father of upbringing children. A number of factors have led to this situation, I regard it as a positive trend. On the one hand, in today's society, parents have had to adapt to several changes. Firstly, owing to the advancement of equal rights movements, 21st century's ladies have greater access to educational and professional opportunities which in turn create a situation where women can lead to gain qualifications and pursue a career. Secondly, On the basis of their personalities, to certain kinds of professions such as human resource management, nursing and teaching which are primarily driven by women. For example, in a hospital, more female nurses are recruited due to the fact women tend to more patience and caring to look after patients. Finally, the rising of living which means both marriage partners need to have a job to support the family, therefore, it may depend on the personal preference of each partner, who will take the role of breadwinner and who will take on the role of upbringing children, or based on which partner earns the most money. On the other hand, in my opinion, this trend could create a profound influence not only in the societies but among the families as well. Having househusband, men can realise the arduous job of his wife that make him more respectable toward her. In addition, it could make harmony and understand between spouses which positively effects on the children as well. Last but not least, there is always a chance to get back to the traditional professions of men and women if they feel bored as seeking a change. In conclusion, the changing of gender roles are beneficial to the family as well as society and this trend is greatly acceptable.