These days, more father`s stay at home and take care of their children. And mother`s go to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you believe that this is a positive or negative development?

Gender roles have changed a lot today. Women are no longer limited to cooking and childcare, just as men are no longer limited to breadwinners. Living together for couples means that all responsibilities are shared. On the one hand, equal rights movements have made significant progress, and so it has become common for women to pursue higher education and have successful jobs with high positions. Therefore, modern mothers are not under pressure to sacrifice their prosperous careers. For instance, with the husbands' assistance for nurturing their minors, the married women would not have found difficulties splitting their time to devote to working and looking after children. In addition, that trend derives from the individual options from the male. Thus, couples can opt for who will take parental roles based on their particular circumstances and needs. Imperatively, this adjustment described above should be seen as progress. Fathers, especially those who prefer staying at home to take care of their children, are willing to embrace this new trend while mothers who are ambitious in the workforce are given more time and energy due to the help from fathers. Therefore, a balanced and harmonious family is formed which also provides a stable environment for children to grow up. In addition, responsibilities in a family can be distributed reasonably in this way because the particular roles for parents are broken, thus couples make a decision on their jobs depending on their personalities or strengths. To sum up, the adjusting responsibilities in a family are affected by a lot of reasons, and gender equality is the most significant factor. This trend has positive effects in different areas which not only gives more opportunities for people to choose their suitable way of living but also benefits children due to a happy family.