These days, more and more people eat prepared meals from restaurants and grocery stores instead of cooking for themselves. What do you think are the reasons for this trend?

Many people nowadays buy food that has been prepared at restaurants and grocery stores rather than cooking at home. In my opinion, people are relying more on prepared food due to their busy life. People don't have a lot of time to cook their meals. However, they found that eating fast food is a much more suitable and quick way to get food. They also help busy people increased in money-saving and manage stress. People don't have time to cook their meals due to modern, busy lives. In the first place, the majority of people spent most of their time focusing on their work. With bustling schedules, people often snack instead of making their homemade food. In the second place, they don't have a moment to buy the ingredients from the market. Primarily, prepared food is convenient. Restaurants, especially fast-food chains, are available everywhere, so people can simply walk in, order their meal, and be ready to go. Also, it's indeed a faster way to get food. Many fast-food chains will be able to supply you with food within a few minutes. Consequently, many people favored prepared food when they are in a hurry. Another reason is that eating prepared food can be helpful for stressful days. People working in a demanding job for long hours every day and have countless meetings regularly, might not find the time to rustle up their homemade dish. They can grab and head back to work in minutes. In addition, fast food is usually cheap. People would rather spend a little money on instant food than spending it on the variety of ingredients they required to make it from home. Thus, it can save more money and lower their stress level. In conclusion, eating prepared food has become more common in the modern world. From my point of view, prepared food can help people spend more time fixating on their overload of tasks.