These days more and more people are travelling domestically or internationally. There are clearly many benefits to it but there are some who argue that it has also some drawbacks. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of travelling?

Experts throughout both the developing and developed world have debated whether the growing tendency of travelling globally could bring positive or negative development. I personally believe that travelling brings varied beneficial aspects to society and individuals. This essay will discuss the benefits of travelling and disadvantages, using relevant examples from BBC news and Queensland University to demonstrate points and prove arguments. On the one hand, there is ample evidence in favoring of travelling whether domestic or oversea. Travelling industry directly contributes and cooperate towards local business and culture by bringing tourists and businessman to the local community. For example, recent empirical research by Queensland University showed that 20% of capital income of one country comes from the tourism industry. The earnings can be used to build roads and hospital in undeveloped nations. Therefore, it is conclusively clear that leaders worldwide should encourage individuals to visit a remote or oversea community and should build safety roads and hospital by using public funds responsibility and appropriately. On the other hand, although there is a case for travelling boosts the economics of the local and international community, there is some disadvantages as a result of this tendency. Individuals who travel by cars or aircraft creates indirectly carbon dioxide and generate liter. Air pollution represented a big challenge in modern society for all communities. if the trend continues to grow in numbers globally, governments should also impose some restriction to the manufactures vehicle and air industry. For example, a article published by BBC news suggested that since the advent of globalization and travelling industry, the contamination rate has increase drastically globally. Consequently, it is possible to state beyond doubt that travelling industry generates detrimental effects to our natural environment. To conclude from the examples and arguments given, I firmly believe that the positive development of travelling enrich and enhance our local and external communities in a varied ways on the other hand, negative effects generated to our environment can be analyzed and observed