It is better to learn from experience than from books

It is considered by some that personal experience is the key to gain valuable knowledge, while there are others Who think that it is better to learn from books. In my opinion, I believe that getting experience is essential in the situations we face to on a daily, whereas learning from books is more useful in dangerous industries, where mistakes are unacceptable. On the one hand, many think it is easier for most people to acquire needed skills if they have adequate practice. In other words, the experience puts people one step ahead of others, who do not have it and this can be the deciding factor in making the right decision. To illustrate, the chief-cooker would have never become professional in his/her occupation is he/she had not honed skills by learning from mistakes and getting aware of various methods and obstacles. On the other hand, possessing theoretical material which can predict fatal outcome without undergoing different consequences can also throw the balance in favour of books, according to some. Risky industries such as chemistry or nuclear power, which are fully depended on human factor, merely cannot permit its staff to learn from their mistakes, as they have to be already informed of every possible miscounts to avoid the detrimental effect. Finally, in my opinion, in every case the person has to get theoretical knowledge at first and develop it by some practice, nevertheless in some situations these approaches might overweight each other. In conclusion, remaining in benefit requires relevant background either in academic skills or practical, depending on the type of work and field. People should make sure they attain the necessary skills or degrees before applying for a certain position in order to be sure in success.