These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

Nowadays, a plethora of people are moving abroad for higher studies or for a better career. While there are numerous advantages to doing this, some disadvantages too. This essay will discuss both of them. There are several advantages for going to other nations. To begin with, people want substantial growth in their field job. As some people do not get a desired benchmark in terms of salary in their job or they do not find demand for their field’s job in their homeland, they tend to move to other countries where they can settle with a satisfied job and desired living standards. Consequently, they prefer to shift to the country where they can find better career opportunities. Furthermore, nowadays, people believe in practical knowledge. Since practical skills are more important today and developed countries offer a wide range of practical courses in all the fields, youth like to study in these countries. Therefore, people go to other nations for some years to get their dream education. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to moving to other countries also. Primarily, some people are homesick. Although going to another country for a job or education is a person's own choice, there are some people who start missing their family and friends after sometime reaching to the new and strange society. Secondly, settling in the new culture is quite difficult for some people. Since every country is having their own cultures, people may find hustles initially while adjusting with new people and their culture. So, people also face difficulties while settling in a new country. To conclude, Although people can get substantial growth in their dream job and practical skills to learn in a new country, they may face homesickness and adjustment problems with a new culture and society.