These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

There is a tendency towards moving to a foreign country either to work or study for significant period of time. Those people, by chosen to live abroad, they have many benefits but they will also face some difficulties. Living abroad has also advantages and disadvantages that should be taken into consideration. First of all, to begin with deciding to move to another country has many benefits. When you move to a new country you will have an opportunity to see how it is to live alone. You will have your own privacy and there will be no one who will control your life. Also, working abroad will help you as you will gain some of the best work experience. To be more specific you will work with some experts and this will help you as you will learn some piece of advice that will boost your work. On the other side of the coin, living abroad has also some disadvantages as you will have no one to protect and help you in case of emergency. What I mean is that if something happens to you, you cannot face it alone. You might need some help from a person of your family to take care of you. Additionally, you will have no company at your work. To be more specific, many people are working together with their friends but in that case you won’t have a close friend with you as you will work in another country from them. To sum up, nowadays more and more people decide to live abroad in order to work or to have a better life such decision has both benefits and drawbacks but in my opinion I think that it is a good option for someone who want to start his or her life for many reasons that were discussed before. I wish all people have such an opportunity in their lives.