These days, mobile phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, phones and the internet are necessary for communicating with one another. I think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages since it is important that individuals communicate with each other socially. To begin with, phones and the internet allowed many people to communicate with their family members and friends that are far away from where they live. It is obvious that phones are the fastest and most reliable when communicating with your loved ones by audio or video call. Therefore, mobile phones allow us to connect and socialize with our loved ones, even if they are far away. Moreover, it prevents people from feeling lonely and unsocialized as they could communicate with anyone who is online, 24/7. For example, a person might able to talk with new people and even be friends with them online! This is a good thing because it would avoid people from feeling isolated, and might give them confidence as well. On the other hand, the internet has some disadvantages as well. One disadvantage is that an individual might be bullied or abused online. There are some people on the internet who says violent and bad things which could hurt the person emotionally. In conclusion, the internet has more merits and demerits as it allows people to communicate with their loved ones who are far away from their home and help people from feeling isolated or lonely.