Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome?

ountries are facing a plethora of problems like pollution, Population explosion, illiteracy and many more. Population explosion is the ubiquitous issue prevailing in the world which is at the basis for all the problems. I belong to India, and its well known that India has the second largest population in the world and there is a potential that it might become the country with the largest population eventually. The grass root reason for population explosion is illiteracy and lack of sex education in schools. Due to illiteracy people are not aware of the baneful effects of population. India unfortunately still is patriarchial society and due to uneducation people procreate until they give birth to the male child. Also lack of sex education, people are not cognizant of the birth control methods, which leads to unwanted pregnancies. Pollution is the second biggest problem that India is strugging with. Controlling the population will help in controlling the pollution. As India is progressing towards becoming the largest economy, more and more people are coming out of poverty. Due to this, number of cars have increased which leads to more pollution. The demand of land has increased due to increasing population which in turn leads to deforestation. Government should spend money on educating people about population explosion and all the potential harmful effects. Firstly, Sex education should be made compulsory in schools and colleges. Women education should be encouraged, which will shift the society and make it more balanced. Secondly people should be motivated to use public transportation which will help in reducing the pollution levels in the city. In conclusion not just government but citizens of the country should also be engaged in curtailing the two biggest problems, Population explosion and pollution