Many people believe that women makes the better parents and that this is why they have the greater role in rising children in most societies. . others claim that men are just as good as women in parenting.

History tends to attribute women as better parents than men and they have a more important role in parenting. However, some acknowledge men too are great parents. Women are more caring and compassionate. since young, girls tend to behave according to their mothers. They would take up roles forexample taking care of their siblings. This might be due to the " norm " that girls play with dolls and most of the time use family as a setting while playing with it, thus growing up to become family oriented and more compassionate. When I was a child I played with dolls a lot and I remember using dolls to act as family. Moreover, I think it is because of my mother which made me think that women are better parents, as she loves me and my sibling unconditionally. Studies also show that women are less agreesshe compared to men. As parenting is one of the most challenging task. A requires absolute patience and care. Men might be less patient in this case, which points that women are better parents. However, men can be great parents too. Although most boys are more inclined to being adventurous or ambitious since Young. they sometimes become different when they have kids. From my experience, men can be amazing parents as well, because in my opinion my dad has wonderful parenting skills. Sometimes when boys and girls reach puberty, their attitude and behaviour change immensely and it might be difficult for them to open up to other people, and this particularly affects boys. In this case, ' it will be better for their fathers to approach them and give them advises. As men tend to have similar hobbies, it will be easier for a teenage boy to open up to their father. In this situation, men can be good parents too! In conclusion, 2 think Men and women can both have good parenting skills. Although both genders might differ in personalities and approaches, both can be equally as good, and undoubtedly, a mixture of both parents ' care will give the best to the child.