Women are better at childcare than men therefore they should focus more on raising children and less on their working life. Give reasons for you answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Many people think that women are better at upbringing children than men therefore they should focus more on taking care of their children and have a little amount of time in working. I do not agree with this opinion because women are imposed to take care of their children only. Nowadays as the education of parenthood are given more importance in raising children. Parents should have the knowledge to nurture their children. Both men and women should have equal responsibility in taking care of their children, because some kids when they only have the love from their mother. The tendency of a child to think is that his father does not care of him and he has no time for him as well. There are many ways for parents to raise their children such as parent orientation from professionals and parents who have the experience in having children. Perhaps like in schools, when parents are called for a general meeting in terms of the grades, performance and attitude of the children behave, mothers are the one attending due to the busy schedule of their husband. When their husband has free time, he should spend time with the kids like playing with them during weekends, taking them to the mall and having dinner dates at home or in restaurants. Because the love from parents are what children needs when they are still young and as the children get older, they would reminisce the time spending the days with their parents. Also, in parent orientation from professionals because as what I’ve seen to my parents, they attended orientation about raising their children in my previous schools during elementary and high school days. From the orientation, parents were told that for children to grow on their foot the guidance, trust and love from their parents are what children will remember and nourish as they grow older. Because kids have different dreams and ambition and when parents stop their children from that dream and forced their kids to do what the parents want. Their kids will somehow be rebellious and they do not have respect their parents. In my personal knowledge, nurturing kids are hard for parents but with the seek of professionals they have the ability to guide and trust their children in the best way possible. Attending schools’ conferences is also a good way because parents can meet other parents. In that way parents can share their knowledge in raising their children also the equal responsibility of both parents.