Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema.

Over the last few years, we have seen tremendous progress in technology, and there is a wide range of affordable electronic gadgets available in the market. While some people believe that now they can watch movies on their smartphones, I would argue that to get enjoyment films must be seen in a movie theatre. On the one hand, those who believe that they can watch movies on their mobile phones might argue that it can be economically efficient and save time. This is because, today, there are several streaming service providers available, and they charge monthly, rather than for a movie. For example, in India, the cost of a movie is around 5 dollars whereas one of the prestigious content-providing companies charge only 3 dollars a month, and subscribers can watch not only a myriad of movies but also can view web series in the same amount. Therefore, people would save a fortune and their travel time, which they would spend to go to the cinemas. On the other hand, my view is that watching a picture in a cinema can change the entire experience. The reason for this is that cinemas are well equipped with a large screen and the latest sound system with subwoofers which give unique experience to an individual, which is not possible to get on cell phones. Moreover, these days entertainment industries giving opportunities to watch movies in different formats such as 3D and 4D, which is also not possible to watch on smart devices. As a result, people would get more enjoyment if they watch their favourite actor or actress movie in a theatre. In conclusion, although watching a movie in the theatre can be costly, it is my firm belief that to get enjoyment and people who want to watch a movie in 3D or 4D format, they should watch movies in the cinema.