These days, mobile phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

These days internet technologies are helping people in connecting with their relatives and friends without the boundaries of distance and cost, but many people think that the technology has made people become less socialized and more individualistic. However, there are both Pros and Cons to decide to do this I believe that its merits outweigh its demerits. Firstly, let's begin by looking at the advantages of Smart phone. The internet is faster and reliable resources which help individuals to communicate with their relations easily wherever they are. for example, people prefer to make free audio and video calls through social media such as Whatsapp, Facebook, Instagram and so on. These aspects have made our life easier and improved our relationship even with those people who are thousand miles away from us. Similarly, facilities like video conferencing and webinars are helping people from different parts of the world to participate in online conferences which eliminate the need to travel to other countries and cities for attending such programs. Turning Other Side of the argument many people believes that communicating through virtual means resulted in a significant loss of emotions. That is to say, when speaking on the phone to a friend who needs emotional support, you do not really get the chance to enjoy the pleasure of physical contact which is indeed a crucial matter. Furthermore, many studies have been made to prove the importance of physical means of interaction such as hugging and shaking hands. In conclusion, online automation has become a problem in some people's social life. Personally, I believe that if internet is used wisely and appropriately the benefits eventually outweigh any negative