some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today's society.

In this digital age, many of the marketing methods and techniques utilize in commercials are and immoral and inappropriate. I totally agree with this statement and that because advertisers mislead information and claims to promote them assets and also exploit children to force parent buy their items. Firstly, the manipulation of the audience by providing false claims so as to gain a huge chunk of the market. Through the promotion of products as health-giving, in spite of, that them consumption may generate some serious health concerns in the future. Thus, to make them claims supportive the advertiser may call out doctors or provide independent company research as an irrefutable evidence. For instance, I use to take energy boosting product “X-energy” for a long period which consequently generate me dangerous allergic reactions. Secondly, advertising company makes heavy use of "pester power" as it is more effective than targeting parents directly. Indeed, commercials affect children’s attempts to influence parents, so as much as children keep pressing their parent on the company got its product bought. For example, I remember when my nephew was 9 years old, he cried and work his mother on to buy him the “play station”. however, she could not afford it, she borrowed money to satisfy his desire and bought him the “ PlayStation”. To conclude, methods and techniques of the commercial companies are manipulative and misleading and could also use children to touch parent emotion for promoting them as sets.