These days, many university courses are offered through the Internet. Some people think that online teaching has more advantages than conventional classroom teaching or lectures, while others claim there are significant disadvantages. Do the benefits of online teaching outweigh its disadvantages?

OVER THE YEARS, THE USE OF CONVENTIONAL CLASSROOM TEACHING WAS ONE OF THE COMMONEST MEDIUM USED TO IMPACT OR AND ACQUIRE KNOWLEDGE BY OUR PREDECESSORS. NOWADAYS, HIGHER INSTITUTIONS HAVE RESULTED TO THE USE OF ONLINE LEARNING. IN MY OWN OPINION, I THINK THE CUSTOMARY METHOD OF CLASSROOM TEACHING HAS LESSER ADVANTAGES THAN THE MORDEN WASYS OF LEARNING AS THIS HAS RESULTED TO INTERNET FRUAD POPULARLY KNOWN AS 419 OR YAHOO BOYS WITH PARTICULAR REFERENCE TO NIGERIA. THOUGH THE USE OF INTERNET IS BEEN SAID BY SOME SCHOLARS TO GRAND SPEEDY ACCESS TO READABLE AND RESEACHABLE MATERIALS WHENEVER THEY ARE NEEDED BY THE STUDENT(S), YET IT LEAVES THE USERS WITH A HALF BAKE INFORMATION, IADEAS OR EVEN BOTH ON THE SUBJECT MATTER. SECONDLY, IT ALSO GIVES ROOM FOR INEPTITUDE OR INDOLENCE AS WELL AS ENCOURGE PLAGIARISM AMONG NUMERIOUS USERS. FOR INSTANCE, IN NIGERIA AND ACROSS THE GLOBE MEN OF GREAT HONOUR LIKE PROFESSOR WOLE SHOYINKA WHO AUTHORED “THE LION AND THE JEWEL, THE OPEN SORE OF A CONTINENT” AMONG OTHER BOOKS AND DR. BEN CARSON OF DETROIT, MICHIGAN, U. S WHO SINGLE HANDEDLY WROTE “GIFTED HANDS, THINK BIG, ETC ACHIEVED THESE WORKS BY DEVOTING THEIR TIME TO THOROUGH READING WHICH IS BEING NEGLETED TODAY. FURTHERMORE, FREQUENT USE OF INTERNET FOR LECTURES IS COST EFFECTIVE AS MOST PUPILS OR UNDERGRADUATES MAY NOT BE ABLE TO FUND THEIR ACADEMIC PROCESSES. A RECENT STUDY SHOWS THAT TRADITIONAL OR ORTHODOX STUDENTS WERE MORE INTELLIGENCE WHEN COMPARED TO THEIR COUNTERPART THAT WERE ONLINE GRADUANCE. BE AS IT MAY, THE IMPORTANCE OF TRADITIONAL WAYS OF READING OR TEACHING CAN NOT BE OVER EMPHASIZE AGAINST THE MORDENIZATION OF GLOBALLY CONNECTED NETWORK SYSTEM IN VARIOUS UNIVERSITIES OF THE WORLD.