These days many people throw away damaged items rather than repairing them. Why has this change occurred? What are the effects of this change in attitude?

It is true that in recent years, people tend to replaces their damaged commodities rather than fixing and reusing them. There could be several reasons why this is the case and undoubtedly there are some negatives toward this trend. On one hand, this problem could be attributed to some culprits. Firstly, sometimes it seems more efficient if users replace an old, broken item to a new, high tech one, which is designed as a package of several minor appliances. Food processors and stand mixer are two popular examples of these kinds of products. Another reason why the bulks of useless things has seen a dramatic increase is due to the fact that people are surrounded by rush of advertisements which encourage them to purchase more and more instead of try to reuse destroyed things. Hence, people feel neither confident nor up to date if use recycled materials. Finally, since the green machines term has introduced to the industry market the majority of consumers believe that new products are likely energy saving than old-fashioned, repaired items. As people show reluctancy for exploit their own second hand properties, several problems can be anticipated. The main issue is that there will obviously be a huge demand for more manufacturing. As a result, factories will work steadily and carbon dioxide, the main factor in green house effects will continuously more produce. Followed by, the global warming concerns are ignored in order to satisfy buyers. Further pressure will include the waste generation problem that is directly related to the society consumption patterns. It harms the environment, and threaten the frailties things on the earth as a whole. In conclusion, avoiding to service the ruin thing and reuse is a deleterious phenomenon. It is mainly caused by the people tendency to buy more equipped items and the effect of ads and results in several environmental problems.