Many people believe that living in the rural places has got many advantages. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in the rural places.

It is often said by a lot of people that living in the countryside has many positive sides. The areas where people prefer to live can have an undeniable impact on their lives. Living in rural areas has both several benefits and drawbacks for people. On the one hand, living in rural areas is advantageous since the quality of life is higher. Being connected to the countryside can indeed enhance people's wellbeing. To illustrate, the residents of the countryside spend their time in nature. They eat healthy food and breathe fresh air. This makes life easier and keeps people away from stress and anxiety. Additionally, since some people prefer to live in rural places, this allows them to become part of a community. Therefore, those who live in a small town or a village are friendlier as they have a sense of local community. For example, in rural communities, almost everyone knows one another well and always shows politeness by saying hello or nodding their heads. Another important benefit of rural places is security. It is one of the main factors when people attempt to choose a place to live. According to recent statistics, the crime rate is significantly lower in villages. This is because the density of the population is lower, and almost every person has the same amount of income. For example, compared to urban places having high percentages of young people, the aged who are not much involved in crimes live in rural areas. Due to a lower income, robbery is almost not observed. On the other hand, there are noticeable cons of living in rural areas. The top of the list is the Internet which is used by many people daily, and the majority can not imagine their lives without it. Despite this, in the countryside, access to the Internet can be pretty slow. Besides, life is not hectic. As an example, in the countryside, people lack educational opportunities. Many schools are located a long distance away from home, and public transport is in poor condition. This makes it harder for students to attend lessons in bad weather. Also, there are not enough entertainment facilities such as clubs, cinemas, or gyms. To conclude, considering all the aspects, a peaceful and secure life in a rural location allows many people to prefer it, on the other hand, the disadvantages of rural places could be good reasons why not to choose living there.