Some developed countries now have unemployment problems. Why do people still want to emigrate to these countries? Give reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Due to increase in population and competition among individuals, there is a scarcity of employment opportunities. However, critics in both the developing and developed nations agree towards the fact that developed nations are facing job crisis but the working class wants to migrate towards these developed nations. This essay will look at the causes regarding the same. The reasons for this situation are multifold. Firstly, the primary reason to move abroad for employment opportunities is the culture and technology they provide, whereas it is not possible to acquire all these factors in developing or undeveloped nations. For instance, in Singapore it is considered as an offence if a person doesn’t get basic amenities at free of cost. Singapore government has introduced various schemes for their citizens in order to avoid migration of their own people. Secondly, reservation system is another factor why working class tends to emigrate. In this system, according to one’s caste he or she will get a job and not on the basis of merits. India is considered among those nations who prefer reservation over talent. This is why an individual will consider to do odd jobs at foreign location, rather to work hard and lose against unworthy. Lastly, remuneration plays a crucial factor. If an individual is not getting what he or she deserves, they would definitely try for international market. According to a survey done by University of Mumbai, it was noted that an IT engineer earns around 10000 dollars per year in developing or underdeveloped nations. Not only that degree holder was earning 10 times more in developed nations, but also was getting additional benefits such as stock remuneration, food coupons and medical insurance. To summarise, there are several reasons why people migrate to developed countries, even though they are aware that the countries are experiencing an employment crisis. It is a saying that, “the grass is always green on the other side of the fence”. Individuals would definitely shed their tears even when they get a promising job in foreign land.