Lying is always wrong, no matter wheter it is a big lie or a white lie.

Some people think it is not a good thing to tell a lie. Although telling a small or big lie. And I strongly agree with the idea because my religious beliefs tell me to should not lie, lying will only make things worse, and other people may not trust you again. I will support these views with arguments in the following paragraphs. First of all, my religion believes that telling lie is not a right thing and it can be a sin for us. Furthermore, if we do not tell the truth, problems will not be resolved quickly. For instance, there is a robber who went into your house and he asked you to do not to tell people that he is in your house and you comply. Because of that, the people could not catch the robber, and probably the man will steal something in your house. If the robber is not arrested yet, he might do the same thing as well. So, if you telling the truth the thief might be arrested and punished. Moreover, I believe that tell a lie could not last long even though you hide it well. Also, telling a lie makes people might not believe you anymore. On the other hand, some people assume that sometimes lies can be necessary at some part. For example, a child shows a drawing to her mother. Although her drawing is messy, her mother compliments her work to appreciate her writing and makes her happy. However, it is not a good idea because if the mother tells the truth and tell the messy parts of her work that she should improve. So, I think it is better than just compliment her. To sum up, even though we think that telling a lie could help in some part. It is still wrong and make things worse.