These days many people prefer to rent rather than their own house. Why is this so? Discuss the relative advantages and disadvantages of renting or buying, and give your own opinion.

In recent years, a significant number of people are showing more preference for renting houses or apartments rather than buying. Although the total costs of houses are out of people's budgets most if them are reluctant to rent. In this essay, I am going to discuss these views by explicating both pros and cons in the subsequent paragraphs. While it is certainly cheaper week-by-week to rent than pay a mortage, the renter misses out on the large capital gains to be made when buying a home. For example, when I decided whether to buy or pay a rent for a house with two bedrooms, kitchen and bath, I found that it would be practical to rent. This is because i saved money by renting on other requirements which are crucial. In addition to this, I invested my mortage payment to secure an acquisition of property that will remain valuable for my family in a long run. Thus, financial growth of this sort is better than purchasing. Nevertheless, renters will have some issues while arranging a rent. One of them is a noise. At present, most people especially in major cities are suffering from noise pollution that is made by sounds of vehicles and children. Further, individuals have to repair or reconstruct the house with modern furniture and appliances. Therefore, drawbacks of renting are more challenging than benefits. All in all, for the reasons mentioned above it seems to me than despite disadvantages of paying mortage, advantages will outweigh its drawbacks.