Many people in today’s society enjoy watching movies or TV programs about crime. What makes them so appealing to people? What is the impact of this on individuals and society?

These days, many people are extremely intersted in watching movies and programe which are related to crime. In my opinion, they see these movies because, they are more knowledgabl. of course these crime thrillers have some negative point on society. To begin with, individuals are more inclined about watching offensive contents because they can learn some practical information which are more valuable in comparison with romantic or drama movies. Take Poirot as an example, it is a well known crime show which was telecasted on television. In this TV series, they broadcasted some real stories of misdeeds which had happened in the past for different people. This movie alerted people from various dangers presented in society such as murder, vandalism or serial killers, also it taught them about numerous laws that were to protect them against these heinous crimes. As well as this they explained how tackle the situation if there is any misdeed incident for them. as a result the audiences of this movie was much more than other Tv shows which were broadcasted at the same time on other channels. Moreover, it has some negative impact on community. These Tv shows educate some offender and evil minds to commit crimes. In addition many criminals can learn some loopholes in the law through which can help them evade punishment. What I mean by this is that petty criminals such as shoplifters can learn how to commit more serious crime which has many detrimental effects on society In conclusion, it is quite evident that people are passionate about watching crime movies as they can learn about the court proceeding and the legal system of their country. Although these crime stories can increase the knowledge of people they can teach criminals some new ideas to commit more dangerous crimes.