Some people say that the Internet is responsible for destroying social skills of teenagers and young adults. Why do you think the Internet is seen as dangerous in this way and what can we do to ensure that it does not harm the social development of teenagers and young adults?

Before the arrival of the Internet and computers, people were used to socializing and communicating in person. The Internet has changed the way we communicate, and teenagers and young adults are spending a lot of time on digital devices. In this essay, we will discuss the adverse effects of the internet on the young population and how we can prevent it from happening. The Internet has helped people in communicating efficiently, however, it has also negatively affected socializing skills in today’s youth. Instead of talking to friends and family in person, teenagers have chosen the internet and written means as preferred to communicate with others. Youth these days are finding it difficult to strike a conversation with people around them, as they are more comfortable in their digital world or games and virtual reality. Nevertheless, it has become very important to take measures and guide young adults and teenagers on effective ways to use the Internet. Firstly, there should be a limit on the duration of access to the internet for young people, which will ensure that they are spending some time outside their virtual world. In addition to that strict control should be there on the content which can be accessed by young adults, for e. g pornography and violent games can influence the mindset of young adults. Lastly, events involving social interaction can be very effective to bring together these teenagers and young adults. In summary, even though there are lots of challenges on how the internet is affecting the social life and behavior of teenagers and young adults, if taken proper measures it can help the younger generation from destroying their social skills and behavior.