Many people in today’s society enjoy watching movies or TV programs about crime. What makes them so appealing to people? What is the impact of this on individuals and society?

It seems that criminal movies are becoming a more popular movie genre for many cinema-goers nowadays. Some individuals including me hold the view that these kinds of movies have has several positive and detrimental effects on our personal lives. The main reasons for this attitude as well as some various implications of watching criminal movies have been proposed in the following paragraphs. On one hand, the beneficial features of criminal movies can be considered from several aspects. Firstly, it can broaden our horizons about different ways of frauds. Indeed, these kinds of movies help us prevent the threat of fraudsters. A well-known example of this subject can be found in online deceptions. Secondly, the introduced screenplays can be extremely absorbing due to stimulating actions. Needless to say, most people are enthusiastic about seeing the hair-raising scenes. Additionally, most of the time at the end of the criminal movies, the evil roles are destroyed by positive characters like the police force. I think this destiny contributes to a positive atmosphere in society and a constructive attitude to honest individuals. In stark contrast, however, although watching criminal movies have favorable impacts on people’s morale, it can increase the violence rate among adolescence. Let us suppose a teenager who enjoys watching horror and detective movies. You admit that it can lead to mental illness and perhaps he might try to be a murderer or a robber. In conclusion, with regard to the mentioned indisputable facts, I once again reaffirm my belief that the beneficial effects of watching criminal movies far outweigh its drawbacks because of its far-reaching influences on our lives.