These days, many people live or work overseas in a different country than they were born in. Discuss the advantage and disadvantages of this and then give your own opinion.

A highly controversial topic now a days is regarding overseas workers who have left their homeland and working hard in some other different countries other than they were born. there are many advantages and disadvantages to this. I am going to examine this subject form both points of view and then give my own opinion on this matter. On one side of the argument there are people who argues that working overseas has many advantages. One of the main reasons is that the remuneration overseas in many countries are much more than they get in their native places. For instance, considering an expat worker from India, working in the middle-east, his salary will be 3 or 4 times that he will get in his homeland. With this he and his family can have a better live and build a home for himself. The other case is that, Facilities received in other foreign countries are much better than the countries they were born in, so people would plan to move into these countries considering the safety, facilities and luxury they get. On the other hand considering the opposite case, there are considerable disadvantages also for working or migrating overseas. One of the main reason is that, the people will loose their roots and relatives in their homeland. For example, a person who has lived a long time in a different country and returned back to his own country, he would have lost touch with relatives and friends and this could have a bad impact on his life. The other case is that he will loose his culture and tradition of his homeland, which is very difficult to regain back and he will be an odd one out while returning back to his homeland. Also change in food habits or more use of fast food chains while overseas can have a very bad and long lasting effect on ones health. In conclusion, i think working overseas has both advantages and dis advantages in balance, but in my opinion disadvantages outweigh advantages in this topic.