These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In recent times, working from home is becoming more and more popular because of the advancement in technology. Although most people believe that working from home has more advantages, others prefer to travel to their work. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new trend. Many people have now started working from home as they find it very convenient because they can work any time during the day. For instance, if they are working from home, then they can manage to do office work and family work at the same time. Moreover, they believe that they do not have to go to their office and it saves lots of time. In other words, they are now able to utilize that time in order to do their daily tasks and it tends to increase their productivity as well. In addition, people believe that travel to work leads to a mental stress as people face the traffic congestion problems on the way to work. However, some people still think that travel to work is a more appropriate and suitable way to work rather than working from home. While working from home, people are unable to involve in physical activities which are performed in the office. For example, people can face difficulties getting help from their colleagues, and due to the lack of support and guidance, office projects or work tasks get delayed and not finish within the given timeline. Apart from that, people might get distracted by other activities which are not related to work. For instance, while working without any supervision or any constraint, people have started using social media sites. In conclusion, there are more advantages of working from home than travel to work, not only because it is more beneficial but also time-saving as people do not have to travel to work. So, more and more people have started preferring home as an office as they are able to manage work-life balance more efficiently.