These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

With the technology breakthrough, these days people are getting oppportunity to work from home rather than to travel to their workplace. Working from home has its own comparative advantages whereas travelling to workplace has it own disadvantages. This essay will elaborate the adavantages and disadvantages of working from home and of travelling to a workplace. First and foremost advantage of working from home is saving of travelling time as travelling to workplace consumes a lot of time. Additionally, While working from home one gets chance to spend his precious time with family whereas travelling to workplace doesn't offer this opportunity. Moreover, travelling to a workplace cause traffic congestion and pollution which is not good for environment and these can be controlled by working from home to a certain extent. On the other hand, working from home results in sedentary lifestyle because of less involvement in physical activities however, there will be less or more activity when travelling to workplace. As opposed to travelling to workplace, working from home hampers the social life as there will be no physical interaction with peers. There is no strict schedule while working from home which is a big obstacle in completing the tasks on time, restricts the growth eventhough this is not the case in travelling to office. In summary, both approaches have their own significant advantages and disadvantages. There should be a measurable balance between both ways.