70. What are the advantages of marrying at an early and old age respectively?

These days, some people believe that getting married at an early age will bring more benefit for them. While other persons prefer to get married at older age when they have enough experience. This essay will discuss the benefits of both early and old age marriage respectively. There are number of reasons for advantage of early marriage. The first reason is safer pregnancy. There are studies say that women, who pregnant in young age, will have higher chances of carrying healthy babies, in other words women, who are above thirty five and get a late marriage are at a higher risk of having a baby with birth defect and suffering other complications during pregnancy. Another reason is that it is easier to reduce generation gap between parents and child. Those younger parents are more likely to have an open mind and easier to understand young people trends with their kids. For example, young fathers and mothers are more comfortable to let’s their children hang out or go to concern with their peers. On the other hand, late marriage is still have some strong points which people can hardly deny. Firstly, since most of older couple spent lots of their time to climb the career ladder in previous years, when decide to get married they already have a stable job and earn a stable income. Secondly, parents who delay their marriageable age have more time to self-discovery and surer what kind of life partner they want, therefore divorce rate in old age marriage is usually lower. Beside that, older mothers and fathers gained lots of experience and more likely to make wiser decisions that can lead their children better. In conclusion, no matter whether people choose to get married early or late in their life, each one still has its own pros and cons.