These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In recent times, work from home is becoming more popular due to advancement in technology, there are proponents who agree with the relevance of the topic and there are opponents who clearly disagree with the facts. In this essay, I will clearly delineate both advantages and disadvantages. Firstly, the main advantage of working from home is time management, people have more control over their life. In other words, people can tend to make up their own schedule when can they finish their work and can help in daily chores like picking up and dropping their children to school and one more advantage is not to spend so much time in commuting to work, which helps in reducing the stress and can focus more on work. However, working from home has some disadvantages, people can feel lonely as there will be no interaction with the colleagues and less physical activity which leads to so many health issues. Furthermore, in corporate environment decisions are made all of a sudden and if there is no employee in the office, it will be difficult for employee to keep on track with the changes in the organization and with the problem solving and decision making, it will take much more time to contact through phone call or email than getting fixed face to face. Overall, after taking all the points written into consideration there are advantages which makes life easier. The disadvantges should not be overlooked and things can be done better with people around.