These days more and more people are going to other counties for significant period of time either to find a job or study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Number of people migrating to foreign countries are increasing every year, whether it’s for higher education or occupation. They leave their country and shift to other countries to get a better life. They face many difficulties after moving there, but also, they get various opportunities as well. This essay will discuss about the positives and the negatives of shifting to abroad for a particular period of time. Youngsters start migrating to various other countries where they can try their luck to get a better life. There they get various job offers from which they give a better life to their family who are sitting in their native country. People start becoming independent and courageous. Indians complain about corruption, poverty, unemployment, adulteration and many other problems they face here, after migrating to other developed countries like USA, Canada then they feel that they won’t have to face such problems anymore. Coming out of our comfort zone and leaving our own county and moving to a new country to settle down also become very challenging. Language and food are the major difficulties that people face after migration. Staying alone and away from family for a long period of time makes them depressed and under confident. People have to work hard a lot and face their problems all alone. People who live in abroad for occupation or studies face many problems, but also their life gets better. I believe if a person gets an opportunity to move to a developed country where he can explore his talent, or create a healthier and progressive life for himself and his family, then he should definitely grab that chance and lead a happier life.