These days, many people believe that oral communication is more efficient than written communication.

These days, many people believe that oral communication is more efficient than written communication. From my perspective, I assume that this depends on certain situations. On the one hand, it is true that spoken communication is more beneficial in several circumstances. To begin with, oral communication enables people to interact better and more effortlessly with each other. This is because this form of communication helps speakers express different emotions and body language, which would impress and influence their audiences. For instance, when teaching, teachers have to cooperate speaking with body language and emotions so that students can acquire knowledge more effectively and easily. In addition, spoken communication also helps people understand each other thoroughly via facial expressions and words. To cite an example, when one person is lying, he would be often nervous. Therefore, through emotions, people can guess that he is lying. However, written communication plays an integral role in other circumstances that can not use words. Firstly, written communication plays an integral role in work. For example, the contract is an important text to ensure the interests of the partners. In addition, emails or messages are helpful tools to send crucial and pressing information to many places quickly as well as help to store information for a long time. In terms of law, the promulgated laws must be written, which ensures their accuracy and forces citizens to follow. In conclusion, both speaking and writing have benefits as well as disadvantages in certain situations and can not replace by each other.