Discuss the applications of algebraic equations

The advancements in modern technology are a result of theories presented by scientists and researchers, which they proved on the basis of mathematical models. These models involve the techniques that are the core elements in mathematics which includes calculus, trigonometry, algebra, and geometry. However, all these methods ultimately lead either to the graphical solution or the algebraic equations and inequalities that are solved to provide the best possible outcome. Consequently, these algebraic equations and inequalities include the quadratic and cubic expressions that possess a variety of applications; some of them will be discussed here. Quadratic equations are the most common algebraic expressions that are encountered in daily life. The quadratic equations are those, which contain at least one squared variable, and its standard form is ax² + bx + c = 0. The most common application of this type of equation is the calculations of areas of boxes, lands, and rooms. Consider the preparation of 4 square feet rectangular box as an example, where its length is twice its width; its dimension can be determined by writing a quadratic equation based on the area of a rectangle (2x2 = 4). Similarly, another type of algebraic function is quadratic inequalities. The quadratic inequalities are the quadratic equations that contain an inequality sign rather than an equal sign. The inequalities are usually used to highlight a limitation within the solution of an unknown variable. For example, if a constraint is added to the equation of the area of the rectangle, such as only a 4 square feet wood is available to prepare the carton, and its length should be twice its width, the area the rectangle is given by the inequality 2x2 ≤ 4. The quadratic equations and inequalities also have a vital role in the field of economics. This kind of equation is employed to calculate the profit or loss of a business, now and then. For instance, if the revenue of $100 is required by selling x number of glasses and the cost of each glass set is 5x, the number of glasses sold is determined by the revenue equation 5x2 = 100. Now, to convert this equation into an inequality, a constraint can be added to this equation, such as the revenue should be greater than 100 or the number of glasses sold should be greater than 12 than the equation 5x2 = 100 will turn into a quadratic inequality.