These days many people are worried about the power and influence of social media like Facebook. There are those who believe we would be better off if we banned them completely.

In today's society, the impact of social media is always a contentious topic. Many people believe that the Internet has bad effects on our lives and banning them outright is the best option, however, I am not in favour of this scheme at all. The following paragraphs will support the idea that continuing to use social media has many benefits. The main reason why I support this view is that people are brought together by social networking platforms. Firstly, it helps us to connect with people from anywhere more easily. For example, with Facebook, Tik Tok or Instagram, people can make new friends by sending a request with just a click. Secondly, nowadays, we can also communicate face-to-face by using applications like Zoom or Google Meetings. There is evidence to show that during the Covid-19 pandemic, most people have to work and study from home, so the Internet is more necessary than ever. The second reason is that networking sites can broaden our life skills and horizons. Today, there are an increasing number of websites that provide life-related information, as well as organizations where people may share their learning experiences in a variety of sectors. An example is the group "Practice English every day", which is a Facebook group where everyone shares their knowledge of English such as learning methods, great places to study, tips and more. In addition, the World Wide Web also help human beings avoid dangers in life. When information concerning social evils is widely disseminated and swiftly shared on social media, all people are alerted to potential threats in their lives, allowing them to enhance their health and mental alertness. In conclusion, this essay opposes social media prohibition.