These days many children spend a lot of their time playing computer games but little time doing sports. Why is this? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent decades, many children spent most of their time playing video game due to the rapidly evolution of technology. These will reduce time for children to play outdoor activities, which is an adverse problems to children improvement. Computer games are incresing demanding due to the fact that many technology companies have been developed a high-tech devices that have many special effect and well-design character to encourage children to play more video games. For instance, current medias have advertise a visual effect that might have an inspiration from a popular cartoons or movies that children like to watch, so it will make children interest and addict with the games without any awareness. In addition, some games can play with their friends and they do not have to go outside in the hot weather and play outdoor activities. Instead, they can sit in the cool comfort seat and spent time with their friends. In fact, playing computer games give a feeling of entertainment, which can reduce the stress during the day. Therefore, the popularity of playing video game is dramatically increasing and also in the future as the new innovations continue to develop. Despite the entertainment that video games provided, playing too much video games can effect children's physical health and relationship in the society. When they watching the small screen of computer for a long time, it will have a negative effects on their eyesight and physical health. Computer games do not require any body movement, so this problem will lead to be obesity in the future. Moreover, as the result from lack of body movement and lazy to go exercise outside, it will effects relationship between their friends and family. Children will become more isolated and do not care about their surrounding, which will be a significant effects for them in the future. In deed, video game will give them a vision and perspective only the computer world. Therefore, they do not know how to socialize with others and protect themselves from online criminal. To conclude, playing video games can give a sense of entertainment to the new high-tech medias that have been recently developed. However, there are many effects to children physical health and interaction in the society, which adults need to take step and solve this urgen problems.