One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

Over-crowded city life has brought the various problems concomitantly. One of the most serious issues facing the majority of large urban areas is traffic jams and a viable solution is to provide bus lanes. The number of people owning cars increases year on year, with most families now having more than one car. Many people like to drive themselves rather than taking a bus or train since it is highly convenient for them to travel at what time they want and not being restricted by the timetables of public transports. This is in spite of the fact that they frequently have to sit in long traffic queues as they near the city center. For instance, after a long day, people prefer to drive in order to arrive home without a halt since in a bus or metro vehicles must stop. In terms of solution, this issue can be remedied by constructing roads which merely belong to the busses. In this way, there will be no other autos on the same road on which assigned for the public bus, and besides, especially in rush hours, people have an opportunity to choose this option would relieve the heavy traffic. A survey carried out in the city of Istanbul showed that the congestion decreased by 30% when the council build numbers of the new bus roads to the north of the city. To conclude, the major problem urban problem of traffic congestion caused by the excessive numbers of private cars on the city roads can be parly alleviated by the introduction of bus lanes on city fringes. I would certainly support this system.