Some individuals argue that, playing outdoors has number of benefits on children's growth compared to playing computer games at home.

Some individuals argue that, playing outdoors has number of benefits on children's growth compared to playing computer games at home. I totally agree with this statement, for a number of reasons such as, it helps in child's health improvement enormously, but also, children's get to become more social with other kid's in society. All though sitting at home and indulging in video games looks more tempting to kid's these days, but going outdoors and participating in numerous different activities can boost a child's brain process resulting in building a sharp memory which in turn help them in studies. Playing outdoor games in contrast to computer games can make a child more physically fit, resulting in number of health benefits. For instance, a child sitting at home and playing video games, without any physical activity will become lazy and gain weight and face frequent illness, whereas, a kid getting involved in sports like football or cricket will be in good shape and have fewer diseases. Secondly, while playing outdoors, a child can meet kid's and make new friends, which can help them become socially active. For example, when a child plays a sport like football, which is a team game, which makes a child automatically involved with different children's, helping them becoming more social. Getting involved in any kind of group activity helps a child in number of ways. To conclude, I feel outdoor activities always have greater benefits for a child development in each and every way possible. Parents can play a major role in motivating their children's to go out and play in parks and getting them to join variety of sports.